2016 E Madison Ave. Bastrop, LA 71220  Local: (318) 281-3171 Tollfree: (800) 782-5188
Customer Reviews
GOLDEN FLOWER SHOP
Local Bastrop, LA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5 stars. (75 reviews)
Date: May 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AR

Awesome!
Date: Mar 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: LA

Friendly, Fast, and Fresh! Great service! I will be back for more! :)
Date: Oct 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: LA

I am very pleased with the online service from Goldens.I ordered for my mom,to be sent to her sister.Later found out she was in the hospital at the time and the flowers were delivered to her there. Goldens Flower Shop is a great place to shop.
Date: Oct 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

The Baker family absolutely LOVED the flowers. Thanks
Date: Oct 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Always receive great service and the order is done correctly!
Date: Sep 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

Your funeral home has served my family since it was Blackwell and Golden. Since the early 60's. You've always taken care of us in times of need.
Date: Sep 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Everyone was great and delivered everything quickly and with quality
Date: Sep 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

Date: Sep 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MS

JUST AWESOME!! SO FAST AND EASY AND MY MOTHER LOVED THE PLANT! BEAUTIFUL!
Date: Jul 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: LA

It was nice not to have to go there or call to order. Just a couple of clicks and done! Very nice.
Date: Jul 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AL

The shop called me promptly (on Sunday) to let me know they did not have the plant that I had ordered but did a wonderful job with a replacement! Very happy with this shop!
Date: Jun 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TN

While the service was great and the family loved the arrangement they received, I was sad to hear that the flowers I ordered were not available. I believe you would increase customer satisfaction if your website were updated to notify the customer when something is temporarily not available.
Date: May 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

My mother was very happy with her flowers. Thanks for your excellent service.
Date: May 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: LA

Great job!!!
Date: May 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OR

My family in La. has used Golden's for years. I appreciate their wonderful and easy online service since I live so far away. I know any arrangement I send will be beautiful, and professionally handled. My mother called me right away, gushing over the Mother's Day arrangement, which was delivered on the day I requested.
Date: May 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: LA

The Mother's Day floral gift from our children was beautiful as usual..in keeping with anything ordered from Golden's. Thanks for all the good service we receive.
Date: May 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

Shopping online at Goldens Flower Shop was really nice. I was able to find what I wanted quickly and to checkout with no problems. I was told that the arrangement was quite beautiful. I have actually been in your store and ordered flowers. You have some of the most beautiful I have seen. I definitely recommend Goldens Flower Shop.
Date: May 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

Date: Apr 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

My mom was happy and so was I!! It was wrapped and arranged beautifully (just like I wanted...pretty and girly!)
Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: LA

Great Job!!!! with both of my orders, arrangement was beautiful....and the prices are reasonable! will see you again Goldens...
Date: Feb 18, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

We are always happy with Goldens Flowers Shop Flowers & Service. We are in CA & have so much family in LA & for any occasion that we need flowers Goldens has been able to take care of our needs and most of the time it has been on short notice. We have recieved pictures of the arrangements that we have sent & compliments & our cousin even saved us one of the roses from one of the arrangements because we could not make it back in time for the funeral services. The staff is always friendly and the service is always wonderful. They even make their website so user friendly and phone friendly if you have a smart phone. We would highly recommend their services to anyone for any occassion. Thank you Goldens for your great service. We appreciate your services.
Date: Jan 31, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AR

I' m sure the flowers sent were beautiful. It would have been nice to have gotten a confirmation that they were delivered since I was unable to attend the funeral.
Date: Jan 09, 2012
Name:

State/Province: LA

My flowers are beautiful!
Date: Dec 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

You guys always come through for us in our time of grief, and long distances. I appreciate you all. Thanks for your services.
Date: Dec 24, 2011
Name:

State/Province: LA

Date: Oct 31, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OK

Date: Sep 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IA

Great thinking! That relaly breaks the mold!
Date: Sep 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: LA

thank you
Date: Sep 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: LA

Date: Sep 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CO

Phone pleasant and timely delivery. Thank you.
Date: Aug 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

Beautiful arrangement...I did personally see it and stopped by the shop the day of service to let your staff know that I was pleased.
Date: Aug 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: LA

Very simple to order and the flowers were beautiful
Date: Jul 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: LA

My brother was able to attend funeral we sent flowers for. The plant we ordered was beautiful. Ordering was easy and we were very pleased. Thank you.
Date: Jul 23, 2011
Name:

State/Province: LA

I couldn't be at the funeral but was told that the arrangement was beautiful. Thank you for everything and creating a beautiful arrangement.
Date: Jul 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: May 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AL

goldens is the ONLY flower shop who will deliver to my aunt in Bonita. Lol... But their flowers are always BEAUTIFUL & delivered wonderfully!!! I purchase from them every mothers day because I KNOW I can depend on goldens!!! Thank you all so much!!!
Date: May 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IT

The flowers were delivered within hours of ordering and the recipient was overjoyed. Great service!
Date: Feb 03, 2011
Name:

State/Province: KY

I was told the flowers were delivered in a very timely manner. They were also very beautiful. The only problem was that I ordered a balloon to be delivered with the arrangement and it was not.
Date: Feb 02, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

I had to order late the evening before the funeral. So I was worried that there could be a problem, But the spray was there and it was beautiful , Thank you so much.
Date: Jan 13, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AR

Great Service, All was Good.
Date: Jan 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: LA

Great service...
Date: Dec 20, 2010
Name:

State/Province: GA

Thanks so much for getting them there. Everyone commented on how beautful the arrangement was. mary lou nenno & bessie mcmillan
Date: Dec 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: LA

Date: Dec 06, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TN

We appreciated the arrangement being delived as we asked. We also appreciate the card being written correctly. The only thing dissappointing to us was the size of the actual arrangement. The online picture made the $55.00 arrangement look bigger than it actually was.
Date: Nov 06, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

I was extremely pleased with the service and the staff was excellent
Date: Aug 25, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

The service I got from the staff was very efficient and prompt. Thank you !!!
Date: Jul 28, 2010
Name:

State/Province: LA

The online ordering process was quick and extremely easy. All it took was a few "clicks", and the order was placed! Thanks!
Date: Jul 25, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

The floral arrangement was beautiful. The order process was very simple. The service from the staff was very professional and personable. Thanks so much!
Date: Jul 05, 2010
Name:

State/Province: SC

Thank you very much for the ease with which my order could be placed and delivered even for a weekend service. Thank you for making it easy to remember my Bastrop friends from a long distance!
Date: Jun 22, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AR

service was excellent they made sure the arrangement got to the person, even made an extra stop.
Date: May 25, 2010
Name:

State/Province: WI

Date: May 21, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AR

The flowers looked really nice. Mother really liked them. Thanks, Artie
Date: May 20, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AL

Everything was great... flowers were awesome, mom loved 'em.... the only thing is that after I purchased the flowers I overdrafted my bank account which sucked... but that's not Golden's fault, it's mine
Date: Feb 18, 2010
Name:

State/Province: GA

The order process was very convenient and easy. My friends said the funeral wreath I ordered for their loved one was beautiful. Thanks
Date: Jan 12, 2010
Name:

State/Province: LA

Your service was superb. Thank You for the rapid feedback letting me know the plant had been delivered. Having not been able to attend the service,it was a comfort to know you had taken care of everything. Thank You so much. I will use you services again in the future. Sincerly, Melissa Freeman
Date: Nov 26, 2009
Name:

State/Province: LA

I am very satisfied with my online shopping experience at Golden's Flower Shop. They had a great variety of plants and flowers to choose from and so I made my choice and checked out. I found that the prices were reasonable and check-out was fast and easy. Although they ended up not having the plant I wanted, they did call me and let me decide if I wanted them to replace the plant with something similar or to just cancel the order. I of course let them replace the plant with another plant that was just as beautiful (actually my second choice). I give that an A++++++ rating. I WILL be using them again!!!
Date: Nov 23, 2009
Name:

State/Province: AR

Date: Nov 19, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MD

The recipent of the plant simply loved it!
Date: Sep 07, 2009
Name:

State/Province: LA

was perfect! exactly as described!!
Date: Sep 04, 2009
Name:

State/Province: TX

Was very surprised that a small town florist would be so smooth in ordering and delivering. Great Job!
Date: Aug 14, 2009
Name:

State/Province: LA

The process was easy, there is no way of knowing that it looked like the picture did though, when it was delivered. I assume it did, and it was probably easier than calling, but next time, I think I'll resume to calling for that personal reassurance. Thanks.
Date: Jun 15, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

Ordering was easy. The shop called me promptly to let me know they did not have the exact flowers but would create a comparable arrangement. Though I didn't see the arrangement, those who did remarked that it was lovely. Thanks!
Date: May 01, 2009
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Apr 17, 2009
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Apr 10, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MS

Store did not have exact requested plant, but called and sent something comparable. I appreciated them calling and letting me know.
Date: Feb 26, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MO

I really appreciate the quick and professional manner that Golden's delivered the flowers. I will definitely use this device again. Sending gifts from Missouri is problematic- so this online service is especially regarded by me as very helpful.
Date: Feb 20, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CA

Date: Feb 16, 2009
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Dec 21, 2008
Name:

State/Province: LA

Excellent Flower Shop. Easy To Place Order. The Shop Was Out Of What I Ordered, However They Called Me Promptly (within 5 mins. of order) And Let Me Decided If I Still Wanted To Place The Order Or Cancel Or If I Wanted They To Make A Replacement. Easy, Quick And Successful Order. Will Be Shopping Goldens Flower Shop AGAIN!!
Date: Apr 29, 2008
Name:

State/Province: MS

Goldens is the best. I loved the flowers for my birthday.
Date: Apr 29, 2008
Name:

State/Province: LA

Very good flower shop. Very prompt with delivery. Flowers were beautiful.
Flower Delivery To Bastrop, LA
See Delivery Areas